Officer Elections

Thanks to all those who participated in this year’s process of choosing those among us who will fill the specific roles of Elder and Deacon, through serving on the Nominating Committee, making recommendations, standing for office, and voting. As a church body of imperfect humans, we seek to follow God’s will through prayer, sharing about one another’s gifts, encouragement to be available to the Spirit’s leading, and leaning on the confidence that He will prosper our church and those in it. Year after year, God graciously provides excellent candidates for these offices and the congregation expressed overwhelming support for everyone who was on the ballot.

The outcome of the Officer Elections is as follows:
Class of 2021 Deacons – Kris Barman, Maria Bradshaw, Barb Eyster, Bill Shively, John Shoenfelt, Ryan Stults
Deacon for one-year term 2018-19 – Bob Leslie
Class of 2021 Elders – Chris Blumhofer, Pete Gerend, Don Hoover, Donna Mutter, Paula Rinehart
Welcome to all the new officers.